Blog

The NetGalley Book Tag

Hi guys! Happy Thursday! ๐Ÿ˜€ Today I’m going to be doing the NetGalley book tag. I was tagged by Beth @Reading Every Night. Thank you, and I’m excited to get started.

Rules:

  • Link back to the tagโ€™s creator Kourtni atย Kourtni Reads.
  • Thank and link back to the person who tagged you.
  • Answer the questions the best you can. If you donโ€™t use NetGalley, you can substitute other sites or places where you get books!
  • Tag a few people to do this too.

Auto-Approved:
Whoโ€™s one author whose books you automatically want to read, regardless of what theyโ€™re about?

Stephen King hands down. I also have to say Maggie Stiefvater as well ๐Ÿ™‚

Request:
What makes you want to request a book that you see on NetGalley?

I don’t actually use/have NetGalley, so I’ll just answer the question with what makes me buy a book, and that’s it’s an author I love or I’ve heard amazing things about the book.

Feedback Ratio:
Do you review every book you read? If not, how do you decide what books to review?

I try really hard to. I don’t think there has been a book since I joined Goodreads in 2014 that I have read that I haven’t reviewed.

Badges:
If you could create your own badge to display on your blog, what would it be for?

Hmm. Good question. The ability to read anything and everything. A badge along the lines of most versatile reader.

**If that already exists, oops!

Wish for It:
Whatโ€™s one book that you are absolutely dying to read?

The next book in the Dark Artifices trilogy. That ending to Lord of Shadows, uhhhhh. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

2017 NetGalley Challenge:
What was the last book that you received as an ARC that you reviewed? If youโ€™ve never received an ARC, whatโ€™s the last book you reviewed?

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare is the last book I wrote a review for (I’m sorry but it won’t be on the blog for a bit since I’m a month ahead in reviews!) But posting wise it was The Hate U Give

Tags!

Diana @Diana Princess Reviews
Anna @My Bookish Dream
Sofi @A Book. A Thought.
Sarah @Between the Pages

If you’ve already done this tag, feel free to ignore! Anyone else who wants to do this tag is free to go forth and have fun! ๐Ÿ˜€

14 thoughts on “The NetGalley Book Tag

  1. Thanks so much for the tag, Meghan! I love your answers! After reading The Raven Cycle, I’d read Maggie’s grocery list, man. I can’t wait to get my hands on All The Crooked Saints. I’m about to start reading THUG myself – there’s no way it won’t be fantastic, though. Angie is another person who gets an automatic pass for the rest of her writing career. I love her already.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Stephen King’s books! I definitely need to read more of his works in the future. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also need to read more of Maggie Stiefvater’s books. So far I have only read the Shiver trilogy, but I’m interested in many of her books.
    Thank you for tagging me! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are SO good! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m still trying to read most of his stuff, he has SO much!
      The Shiver trilogy was so good! I loved it. You should read her Raven Cycle series that is so good! She just keeps getting better at her craft! ๐Ÿ™‚
      You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree, he has SO many books out! I don’t think I will ever be able to read all of his stuff, though that also means that I won’t run out of Stephen King books to read. ๐Ÿ˜€
        I definitely plan on reading The Raven Cycle! I just don’t know when I will get to it, as I want to finish a few series before starting any new ones.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great answers for this tag Meghan. ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t think there’s a Versatile Reader badge, but I know there’s is a Versatile Blogger Award so maybe we’re halfway there? Oh I’ve heard plenty of people talking about the ending to Lord of Shadows, I still have that book on my to-read list along with nearly all of Cassandra Clare’s books but I won’t be picking it up until after the third book has been released! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Again great answers for this tag.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

