Blog

The Blogger Aesthetic Award

Hi friends, happy Thursday! Today I’m going to be doing the Blogger Aesthetic Award, I was tagged by Louise @Genie Reads. Thanks so much for this, I’m pumped to do this!

The Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

So from left to right here are the things that make me, me:
(yes I used all of my own images because I’d rather not steal from the Internet)

  • The Used represents my love for music & concerts, as well as my punk roots. The Maine at the bottom also shows that too (plus they are one of my fave bands)
  • Toronto is my home
  • Love the Toronto Maple Leafs, win or lose (which is mostly losing) I love them through & through, plus I love vanilla dip donuts.
  • I love sweet things
  • I have a huge itch to travel, the plane represents my wanderlust
  • I have more tea than I will ever be able to drink & I keep buying more
  • I love to bake
  • I’m a Slytherin all the way, which means I love me some Harry Potter, Draco Malfoy 💚😈
  • I have the biggest obsession with hand lotion, someone send help
  • Lastly my favourite book ever is the Picture of Dorian Gray so I had to include it

Tags:

Sarah @Between the Pages
Tiana @The Book Raven
Birdie @Birdie Bookworm

I’m going to keep this short, if you’ve already done the tag feel free to ignore! 🙂

12 thoughts on “The Blogger Aesthetic Award

  1. I love seeing people’s aesthetics for this tag, and yours is a great one as well Meghan. 🙂 I’ll likely be putting my Hogwarts house on mine when I get to that tag in my queue. Also I love to bake as well, I really need to get back into it sometime soon. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a cute award!! I loved reading about all your pictures, but ughhh that donut is making me SO hungry 😂. And the cookies. And that delicious sundae. Wow I’m pathetic since my kitchen is literally right down the stairs hahaha. But I’m an awful baker, (my sister is the one who likes to bake) so… Anyways, I see that you hit 300 followers, which is REALLY awesome, congratulations! One of my friends is Slytherin and she has the scarf, and wears it with pride (you’re definitely not alone lol). Lastly, Toronto is absolutely gorgeous! I have never been; I visit Canada every year, but only to Mont-Tremblant, which is fairly close to Montreal.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment! 😀 Haha I’m sorry I made you so hungry, I hope you ate something to cure your sweet tooth!
      Thank you! 300 is definitely a wonderful milestone!
      Haha I actually don’t wear it, I had it on the day Alan Rickman died (that’s where that image comes from).
      I;m biased but yes Toronto is a great place to be, I hope you get to visit one day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Your pictures are so pretty! I can’t take good pictures so I’m always jealous of people who can. Isn’t tea just great??? I also have more tea than I can make or will drink 😀 . Toronto seems like a wonderful place! I’ve always wanted to visit, it’s on my bucket list.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

