Blog

The Versatile Blogger Award II

Happy Friday friends. Today I’m going to be doing the Versatile Blogger Award, this is my second time being nominated. I’d like the thank Lois and David @Lois Reads Booksย for tagging me, let’s get started! ๐Ÿ™‚

the-versatile-blogger-award.png

The Rules:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

Facts About Moi:

  1. English is the only language I know fluently. I studied French for 12 years in school, and I only have basic knowledge in it.
  2. Keeping on the countries theme, I have an obsession with Germany. I can’t tell you what it is, but I love the place; I wish I could live there. I’ve been there once, and I just want to go back.
  3. I am a big fan of music, and my favourite genre is pop/punk.
  4. My favourite band is My Chemical Romance, and I still wish they were together, but life goes on.
  5. I’ve never had a pet. I acquired fish when I moved houses at age 11. The owners just abandoned them, although they didn’t last long.
  6. I don’t like video games. I could never see the point in them… but I have a big obsession with the Sims… go figure.
  7. I used to love doing this dishes, now I can’t stand it. Funny how as life goes on we change.

Nominations:

If you’ve already done the tag, please feel free to ignore it. I’m going to nominate some of my new followers:

Jessica @Breathe and Read!
Melissa @The Bookish Wanderer
Chloe @Paint and Butterflies Books

13 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award II

  1. Ohh congratulations on being nominated for this award again Meghan. I really loved reading all your facts as well.
    English is the only language I can speak fluently but I’d love to be able to speak another language, and actually I don’t really like video games that much either. They’ve just never really been my thing.
    Great facts, and again congrats on the award! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations Beth and thanks for the nomination! Living in Montreal we had to learn French but English is still my first language :p Lol i couldn’t help laughing at your dishes one. I use to hate them but since working in food, dishes in hot water got therapeutic somehow..it iss weird how things change :p nice facts!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Think so yeaah :p But it’s less important in certain places. Like in Montreal, you can’t really get a job without being bilingual but if you go over to Toronto it’s just considered a plus!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on your award! You must liked French to keep at learning it for 12 years! wow.. but I find it is easier to speak fluently if you actually get to live in France and require to speak/read/write everyday to remember it. Have you started learning German since you love the country?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Unless you meet someone from Germany through blogging ๐Ÿ˜Š I’m from US, so not me. Next! Haha I have met many bloggers from UK and even Crotia! Very interesting all around the world brought together by books! ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

