Children's Fiction · Novels · Reviews

Review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them [Character Guide]

Happy Monday my lovely followers! Today I’m posting my review of the Fantastic Beasts Character Guide.

You can tell I have a slight obsession with this film. I have yet to read the actual book, I’m hoping sometime this year- oh how vague that sounds. Anyways, I really enjoyed reading this, even if some of the facts that were given didn’t happen in the movie, which I thought was a little weird, my reasoning is maybe it happened in the book, all the more reason to read it.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them [Character Guide]
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them [Character Guide]
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Character Guide: This book takes a look at all the characters in the film and goes into a bit of detail on each. Some characters get more coverage than others, but every character is accounted for. For those who very much enjoyed the movie, this book is a lovely companion to not only read about them and what they wear, but to also catch a glimpse of who these characters are as people. The book tells its reader a little backstory into the characters that you may not get from the film, as well as what their philosophies are. It’s crafty with lots of pictures from the movie as well as some artwork that is really well done. For a character guide it’s comprehensive and very easy to read with lots of images.

4 thoughts on “Review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them [Character Guide]

  1. Oh this looks like an amazing book for someone who was a fan of the film. I LOVED Fantastic Beasts as well, I am pretty much counting down the days until my DVD copy of it is dispatched from Amazon, and while I haven’t got this book I did end up buying the Case of Beasts book from Waterstones. That’s an amazing souvenir book from the film too, and one I love flicking through because there’s just so much information that only adds to the magic of the film.
    Great review Meghan. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

