Blog

Ringing in the New Year: Book Tag

Hi guys! Happy Wednesday. I was tagged by Heather @The Sassy Book Geek little while ago. Thank you so much for the tag. I know it’s not really the “new” year anymore, but I’m still going to do this! 

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2016.

This is so hard. I didn’t give a lot of 5 star ratings in 2016, so I’m going to give this to the first 5 star rating of last year and that was The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year.

I really enjoyed reading Adam Silera’s work.

Most anticipated book turned movie/TV show.

I feel like I’m always late to the party about being informed about what is going to be turned into a movie. I always find out when I see the trailer. I think I’m going to take Heather’s answer here and say the Dark Towers (even though I have yet to read them, I know sham on me!)Image result for shame gif

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight.

I kinda hate these kinds of questions because I never know who to choose because for some reason I don’t fall for characters in books; is that weird? I’d say maybe Gansey from The Raven Cycle.

What’s on your TBR for 2017.

Oh man, well right now I’m actually trying to re-read some of the books I have on my Goodreads page that I don’t have reviews for, so far it’s going well. I have re-read Beastly by: Alex Flinn, and I’m going to be re-reading The Book of Awesome next.

How many books do you plan to read in 2017.

I’ve set my Goodreads challenge to 100 this year, but something tells me I’ll read more than that.Image result for reading gif

Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any  other.

Since I just mentioned it above, yes. As of right now I haven’t started any other challenge. I like to just challenge myself with my own challenges, like re-reading all my unreviewed books, plus I like to try and read all the books Goodreads sends to me in email recommendations- I am so behind on that one.Image result for disappointed sigh gif

Any New Year’s resolutions (Bookish, Blogging, Otherwise).

Not really, do more with my life. I’m young I should be out there doing stuff, so I’m trying to do that, currently I’m failing SO hard at that as I didn’t do anything in January. I’m trying to change that for February (already I’ve gone out to the movies, baby steps!)Image result for do something gif

Tags!

So I’m not going to tag anyone to do this as it’s starting to get a little late to do this tag, but if you see it and want to do it, please go for it!

Until next time💫

11 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year: Book Tag

  1. Great answers for this tag Meghan, also considering it’s only the beginning of February I think you can definitely still get away with post this one!
    I need to start Adam Silvera’s books, they’re on my to-read list for next week actually and I can’t wait to get around to them. Also good luck with your Goodreads Reading Challenge goal, I picked 100 books for this year but I’m thinking I’ll go over it as well, and your kind-of-resolution for the year as well! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

