Blog

The Zombie Book Tag

Hi guys! Happy Friday! Today I’m coming at you with a tag! I’m doing the Zombie Book Tag in which I was tagged by Beth @Reading Every Night. Thank you so much for the tag, and let’s get started!

Rules:

  • Choose 5 books!
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  • Cry at how screwed you are…

The Books:

The Picture of Dorian Gray by: Oscar Wilde Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by: J.K. Rowling A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning by: Lemony Snicket The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins The Shinning by: Stephen King
The Picture of Dorian Gray by: Oscar Wilde
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by: J.K. Rowling
A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning by: Lemony Snicket
The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins
The Shinning by: Stephen King

The First Person to Die:

Dorian Gray.
The Picture of Dorian Gray by: Oscar Wilde

HAHAHA! This makes so much sense I’m actually laughing out loud. He’s so vane (even though I love his character) that I could see him being eaten by zombies. Although he did manage to outlive himself for a while, I can still see this.

The Person you Trip to Escape the Zombies:

Lord Henry.
The Picture of Dorian Gray by: Oscar Wilde

Well I never cared for his character much anyway. I like Basil a whole lot more, so I’m okay with tripping him if it means I don’t get eaten.

The Person that Trips You to Get Away from the Zombies:

Nearly Headless Nick.
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by: J.K. Rowling

But he’s already dead! But I feel like I could see this happening. He doesn’t want to face what is beyond where he already is.

The Team Idiot:

Harry Potter.
Harry Potter and Prisoner of Azkaban by: J.K. Rowling

HAHA, not so special now Potter, I say in Malfoy’s voice. But really, how smart is Harry when it comes to a crisis? Especially at age 13, zombies eat him.

The Brains of the Group:

Count Olaf.
A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning by: Lemony Snicket

Well, looks like I’m majorly screwed. He’d be the reason everyone gets eaten because he just looks out for himself.

The Team Medic:

Justice Strauss.
A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning by: Lemony Snicket

Well I guess she could use her library for knowledge, since she is a judge. Although I feel like by the time we look up the info, the zombie will have eaten us; yep we’re screwed here.

The Weapons Expert:

Peeta.
The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins

Well I guess he learns how to use a weapon, but I don’t really think he’s the expert. I feel like in the end when it comes to Peeta and a zombie, the zombie would win, go team!

The Team Brawler:

Gale.
The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins

This one I can see a little more. Gale just throwing around zombies left and right, I can totally see this.

The First to Turn into a Zombie:

Wendy
The Shining by: Stephen King

Weeeeell, I can somewhat see this. She spent most of the novel on the run from Jack, but I guess it caught up to her.

And Finally, the Team Leader:

Danny
The Shining by: Stephen King

HA, we are in the hands of a child, who has crazy powers, of course that’s our leader, but I feel like we have a chance with him on our side.

Tags:

And that’s a wrap, man that was actually a lot if fun. I have to say I always underestimate how much fun a tag is going to be until I actually do it. This one was too funny! Alright so I’m going to tag:

Lois and David @Lois Reads Books
Danielle @DMCIREADS
Birdie @Birdie Bookworm

Until next time! πŸ“–Β πŸ’«

16 thoughts on “The Zombie Book Tag

  1. Ha it was great reading your answers for this tag Meghan. I loved seeing which characters you got saddled with for each position on your zombie fighting team. I can kind of see Harry as the team idiot, simply because as a 13 year old boy he’s not going to be too reliable in the face of zombies, and oh Count Olaf as the brains is a bad pick. The only person he’d save is himself and he’d probably come up with a plan to get everyone else killed while saving his own skin.
    Still it seems like you had great fun with this one, it’s an amazing tag isn’t it? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Beth! πŸ˜€ haha yeah teenage Harry isn’t the best at fighting off zombies, especially when he’s all angsty!
      I know! Count Olaf was probably the worst for that one! I totally agree, he’d get everyone else killed so he could live.
      Oh I had a lot of fun with this tag! Thank you so much for tagging me! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right, and I imagine Harry would try and find a way to save people but it likely wouldn’t work well with Hermione or Ron there to kind of balance it out a little. I think the three of them just work better together.
        I got pretty bad ones for all my picks as well. I think the worse your characters are the better the answers! πŸ˜€
        That’s all right. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Peeta as the weapons expert? I don’t know, I keep seeing him body painting himself and laying on the rock in the movie. πŸ˜€

    Thanks so much for the tag, I’ve really been wanting to do this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

