Fiction · Novels · Reviews

Review: Life of Pi

Hi guys! It’s my last Throwback Thursday of the year! How crazy is that, this also happens to be the last blog post of 2016 for me! It’s definitely been a good blogging year; I’d like to think it was better than 2015, and I hope to only get better in 2017!

That being said I hope you all have a Happy New Year, stay safe out there! ๐Ÿ™‚

In today’s Throwback I’ll be looking at Yann Martel’s novelย Life of Pi.

I probably never would have read this if I hadn’t of taken a library trip with this guy I was friends with back in first year university. I was actually looking for more Stephen King to read (this was my big SK period) when he put this on top of my pile and told me I should read it because it was really good. I have to say he was right; it was good.

Read: June 2012
Rating: Apparently I didn’t rate it on Goodreads (HA ๐Ÿ˜) but I would rate it 4 Stars

Life of Pi
Life of Pi

Life of Pi by: Yann Martel:ย The life of a young boy by the name of Pi Patel and his journey though the sea. When he and his family are to move to Canada from India all goes wrong. The boat that they were on sinks, and Pi is a survivor as he battles his way through the sea with a tiger on board a lifeboat. Itโ€™s a story worth reading about, a story that never gets dull, though it may make the reader feel a little tired, but youโ€™ll read to figure out his way of surviving. The book is filled with insights to religion and how that can help you. Definitely worth the read, itโ€™s told in first person narrative with some chapters in the point of view from the author to give insight to Piโ€™s life now.

8 thoughts on “Review: Life of Pi

  1. This is a great pick for your last Throwback Thursday of the year Meghan, and this is an amazing book as well. I read this myself back when the movie was released (because I wanted to see the film but needed to read the book first!) and really really enjoyed it. It’s not the kind of book I’d normally pick up but it was just such an enchanting story. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

