Blog

Blogging Book Tag

Hello my fellow followers! I hope you’re all having a swell Monday. I’m kicking off this week with a tag. Today I’m doing the Blogging Book Tag, thank you Jenaca @jenacidebybibliophile for tagging me! Let’s get started!

So I may be holding off on my book reviews for the next few weeks. I do have some Christmas things planned, plus I have lots of tags to get to so December will be a fun month on my blog.

blogging-book-tag

Rules:

  • Always Always Always, pingback to creator (she has trouble finding your tags because it doesn’t pingback correctly) icebreaker694
  • Use graphics by creator or your own
  • Thank fellow blogger for thinking about you enough to tag you
  • Answer the questions
  • Tag 10+ bloggers to do it (Don’t make the tag die!)

Bookish Questions

1

I’m going to be very cheesy here and say that I love the character interaction between Adrian and Sydney from the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead.

2

I feel like I can answer this by saying anything by Stephen King. His plots are always so elaborate and really well put together that I can’t help but love them.

3

Man, The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect made me feel every emotion under the sun. 😀😂😡😭😥😐
4

I’m not really sure how to answer this. What qualifies as ‘advanced writing’? The level of the writing, or the actual content? I’m probably thinking way too much into this; I’ll just say Oranges are Not the Only Fruit by Jeanette Winterson. There are lots of themes, and concepts that deal with religion and things that are beyond this world.

5

One of my best friends got me into A Series of Unfortunate Events back in elementary school. One of my favourite series to this day.

6

I’m very critical about this, and this is what I wrote my thesis paper on in university so this is hard for me to answer. I’m very curious how they are going to turn A Series of Unfortunate Events into a TV show; from the trailers I’ve seen it looks pretty good and I’m very excited about it. I know it’s not a movie, but that’s my answer.

7

I’m really liking Michael Buckley’s Undertow trilogy currently. I can’t wait for the last book to come out.

8

A Torch Against The Night
A Torch Against The Night

Please excuse the poor lighting that I took this photo in, but I really liked this cover just about as much as I liked the writing between the covers.

9.jpg

The BFG by Roald Dahl has won some awards, and this has got to be one of my favourite children’s novels.

10

Can I answer Stephen King again? Anything he publishes there is no doubt I will get around to reading it.

11

Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series. I am one of the minority who has not picked this up… yet.

Tags:

I’ll tag some of my new followers, hello and thank you for choosing to follow me, means the world to me 🙂

I know it’s not 10+ but I’m making my own rules here ha! 😜

2 thoughts on “Blogging Book Tag

  1. The Rosie Project was so, so cute. It’s become one of my chosen comfort reads – it was just so easy to fall into Don’s voice and fall in love with his relationship with Rosie. I’m not such a huge fan of the sequel, but I really love that first book. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

