Blog

The Miranda Sings Award

Happy Friday my fellow friends! This week has seriously felt like it went on forever. Today I’m posting an award that I was nominated for, I want to thank the lovely Beth @Reading Every Night for nominating me! Let’s get started!

The Mirana Sings Award

The Rules:

  • Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate ten bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List seven things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation (i.e. Don’t say things like – “I’m prettier than an average person.” or “People have told me I’m smart.” You are pretty. You are smart.)

My Loves

  1. I love my eyes. I think they are so pretty.

    img_0979
    I realized after looking at this photo that my face has changed a lot. This was my eyes at age 17 (6 years ago) and I can’t believe how much a baby face I have here!
  2. I am a good baker. I make excellent brownies and am in the progress of broadening my horizons.
    dsc_1240
  3. I am smart when it comes to English.
  4. I am a good listener.
  5. I am very sarcastic, which makes me funny.
  6. I am very reliable, when I say I’m going to do something, I do it.
  7. I am optimistic, there is good in everything.

Sorry these are so short, but I did it and I am proud of it! 🙂

I Tag:

Maggie @Massachusettes Novel
E.C Orr 
Coral @Reading My Life Away
Alex @Whimsy Pages
Romana @A Book Nerd
M @A Blog of One’s Own
Sue @Sue’s Reading Corner
Sarah @Reading and Writing Posts
Reg @She Latitude
Sam @One Bookish Girl

 

35 thoughts on “The Miranda Sings Award

  1. This is a great tag! This is the first time I’ve heard of it. I recently tried baking a cake from scratch and it pretty much looks like I tried to bake raw eggs 😀 Being an optimist is such an awesome trait to have, I’m trying to get better at it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I only heard of it once I was nominated and I agree it’s a great tag. Oh no! I’m sure with practice your baking will get better! 🙂
      Yes bring an optimist can be hard at times, and I do have my negative Nancy days, but I try to push through it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Browniesssss yummmmmm!!!! i am also very sarcastic which makes people laugh. And I love making people laugh. I wish I was more optimistic like you. I need to work on that one just a tad bit lol. You have beautiful eyes btw!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your eyes are really pretty! And yay for expanding your baking horizons – I bake quite a bit too and have been wanting to make more ~complicated stuff. The sad thing is that baking is really, REALLY bad for my hips because I just end up eating everything.

    And omg I thought I’ve been following you already SO SORRY. This has now been remedied. 🙈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂
      Yes I recently tried a pie from scratch, which let me tell you, is harder than it looks. Those websites make it look so easy, but there are a lot of steps ha! Oh haha! The funny thing is I hardly ever eat what I bake- it’s not that I don’t like what I bake or anything, I just love making food for others!
      Oh no worries! 🙂

      Like

      1. I LOVE PIES! I usually just get ready-made pastry sheets from the supermarket bc I can’t be bothered, but I love, love, LOVE making the fillings (and eating them all later, mwa ha ha).

        You’ve got more self-control than I do! I don’t usually eat my sweet baked goods, but I can’t help it around the savoury ones. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this award so much! That’s amazing that you’re a great baker. I try to be but sometimes it just doesn’t work out, like with caramel – I can’t make it to save my life. I’m pretty good at making brownies too though. Thanks for the nomination! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great answers for this award Meghan. ❤
    Wow those brownies look amazing. I've said this before but given I cannot bake brownies at all I am in awe of the fact that not only can you but they look so yummy as well! 😀
    Also I'm very sarcastic as well, but I have a bad habit of being sarcastic at the wrong times so it can come off as awkward rather than funny! :/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for the tag! I love your answers – it’s so important to know the good stuff about yourself. And you have such pretty eyes 🙂 Totally jealous lol. And go baking! I love baking and think everyone should try it at least once, because it’s fun AND delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

